BLOG TOUR AND REVIEW: Across a Field of Starlight by Blue Delliquanti

Across a Field of Starlight by Blue Delliquanti Genre: Young Adult Graphic Novel Publishing Date: February 8, 2022 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis An epic sci-fi graphic novel romance between two non-binary characters as they find one another through time,distance, and war. An amazing story that explores the complexity of human nature and what brings us together. … Continue reading BLOG TOUR AND REVIEW: Across a Field of Starlight by Blue Delliquanti

BLOG TOUR AND REVIEW: Coming Back by Jessi Zabarsky

Coming Backby Jessi Zabarsky Genre:Young Adult Graphic Novel Publishing Date:January 18, 2022 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis A beautiful graphic novel fantasy romancethat follows two young women who have to go on theirown separate adventures to discover thetruth about themselves and about each other. Preet is magic. Valissa is not. Everyone in their village has magic in … Continue reading BLOG TOUR AND REVIEW: Coming Back by Jessi Zabarsky

RELEASE DAY REVIEW: Tidesong by Wendy Xu

Tidesong by Wendy Xu Release Date: November 16, 2021 Page Count: 240 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis  Perfect for fans of Studio Ghibli and The Tea Dragon Society, this is a magically heartwarming graphic novel about self-acceptance and friendship. An Indie Next List Pick! Sophie is a young witch whose mother and grandmother pressure her to attend … Continue reading RELEASE DAY REVIEW: Tidesong by Wendy Xu

BOOK REVIEW (ARC): Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall and Lisa Sterle

Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall, Lisa Sterle Release Date: October 5, 2021 Page: 225 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis  Pretty Little Liars meets Teen Wolf in this fast-paced, sharply funny, and patriarchy-smashing graphic novel from author Maggie Tokuda-Hall and artist Lisa Sterle. When the new girl is invited to join her high school’s most popular clique, she can’t believe her … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW (ARC): Squad by Maggie Tokuda-Hall and Lisa Sterle

BOOK REVIEW: Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Crystal Frasier, Val Wise

Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Crystal Frasier, Val Wise Release Date: August 10, 2021 Page Count: 128 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis  A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Fence and Check, Please! Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who’s under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Crystal Frasier, Val Wise

BOOK REVIEW: Our Not-So-Lonely Planet Travel Guide by Mone Sorai

Our Not-So-Lonely Planet Travel Guide by Mone Sorai Series: Volume 1 Release Date: April 10, 2021 Page Count: 208 pages Publisher: Tokyopop Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis  Super serious Asahi Suzumura and laidback, easygoing Mitsuki Sayama might seem like an odd couple, but they made a deal; they'll vacation around the world and when they get back … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Our Not-So-Lonely Planet Travel Guide by Mone Sorai

BOOK REVIEW: Chasing After Aoi Koshiba by Hazuki Takeoka

Chasing After Aoi Koshiba by Hazuki Takeoka Series: Chasing After Aoi Koshiba Vol 1 Illustrator: Fly Release Date: April 27, 2021 Page Count: 192 pages Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis  Sahoko had lots of friends in high school, so there's no shortage of people to catch up with at her reunion. But the one face she wants … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW: Chasing After Aoi Koshiba by Hazuki Takeoka

BOOK REVIEW (ARC): Boys Run The Riot by Keito Gaku

Boys Run The Riot by Keito Gaku Series: Boys Run the Riot  Vol 1 Release Date: May 25, 2021 Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Publisher: Kodansha Comics Synopsis  A transgender teen named Ryuu finds an escape from the expectations and anxieties of his daily life in the world of street fashion. This personal, heartfelt, fictional story from a … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW (ARC): Boys Run The Riot by Keito Gaku